Triffids or Potatoes?

I have a potato forest. My potatoes are now roughly 4 foot tall and most have flowers. I’ve forgotten what type they all are but whatever they are, I’m quite chuffed that they’ve flowered – the last two years we’ve planted potatoes we’ve never had flowers. They always just grew and grew, then suddenly keeled over ready to be dug up. But the more I look at them, the more I’ve been thinking how pretty vegetable flowers are. I always just thought that it was good because it meant the veg was properly on it’s way – but now, when you look closely at tomato, courgette, potato flowers you realise they’re great flowers in their own right. Don’t you think?

Image

Leave a Reply

